Quick Tips

Hunchback
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant

Quick Tips

Post by Hunchback »

A place to share quick tips...

I am very new to the game, but i just figured out a neat little "trick" that might be useful to other newbies like me.
It's a relatively simple way to generate "free" money using your hideout.

The basic concept is - you can craft expensive things using cheap things. For example, crafting a Salewa medkit costs about 7400 and you can then sell it for 16-20k, depending on the market and how fast you want to sell it.
Similarly, you can craft TWO circuit boards that each cost ~10k for a total of 17k. It's less interesting, but still basically a passive income.
Since you'll probably have the crafting stations anyway for their passive effects (HP regen, crafting weapons, etc...), you might make some cash out of the investment to build them.

Here's the details:

Salewa Kit - Crafted in the Medstation
  • 1 x Analgin ~ 4000
  • 1 x Aseptic Bandage ~ 1200
  • 1x Immobilizing Splint ~ 2000
Total price for components = ~7200-7300
Crafting time with generator ON - ~30 minutes
Crafting time with generator OFF - ~2 hours
Selling price ~ 16k-20k

To start crafting you need to start your generator but you can turn it off after the process is on.

I suppose that item sells very well because it's used for a quest AND it's also a "consumable" that rich players would use daily for heals.
It looks like every crafting station can generate some profit, but not as much: Printer Paper -> Toilet Paper, DVD + Screwdriver -> Circuit Board...
Hunchback
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant

Re: Quick Tips

Post by Hunchback »

A dude posted this thing on reddit, he made it and it's pretty awesome:

Code: Select all

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1szaTWED2WcRsuWntAyXR5FTsSDtxVgKe6Vbk40mD7sU/edit#gid=774647724
Juggati

Post by Juggati »

The salewa one is how I started to earn early cash for little effort!
Hunchback
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant

Post by Hunchback »